Talk Cockatiels Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody,

I'm looking for a cage for two cockatiels, but I'm having trouble finding one that meets my needs and hoping that someone has a recommendation that might help. I live in an apartment and I'm a student, so I'm limited in terms of space as well as budget. I prefer a wider rather than taller cage, but it seems like most cages that are available give preference to height rather than width, so this is making it especially hard to find the right cage. I also want the top to be mostly flat so that my birds can play on top of the cage comfortably. Increased portability would be a huge plus but really my birds' comfort and happiness are the most important of all. They will get "out of cage time" every day, but the timing will vary from 2 hours a day to 10 hours a day depending on my ever-changing schedule as a student.

Any suggestions are welcome and appreciated!

Thank you! :grey tiel::pearl:

·
Registered
4,282 Posts
Can't go wrong with this A&E flight cage and this is hands down the BEST deal I have found on it!!! I wouldn't go much smaller for two birds. http://www.ebay.com/itm/A-E-Flight-...hash=item33adc73571:m:mKdTqqkqFCAzCmw1qpkye9A

Even if you live in an apartment and have limited space (like me), they need a certain amount of room to be comfortable. And you can easily make the top into a play area since these cages have nice, sturdy bars.

I have bought from this seller before and can vouch for their good service.

·
Registered
4,282 Posts
That is a great price for a quality cage...
This cage is the one I have for my breeding pair... https://www.facebook.com/groups/881632488592717/ .. Although not quite as heavy duty as the cage linked by Moonchild it is still a great cage at a great price... I love it cuz it is shorter than the other flight cages... I am only 5'1" so that's important...lol