Talk Cockatiels Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
IVE JUST BROUGHT A BABY WHITE FACE :DCOCKATIEL LOOKS JUST LIKE BEAS COOKIE (BEAUTIFUL BIRDS BEA) GOT A LOVERLY CAGE FOR HER A COUPLE OF OTHER TIELS SID NANCY AND COLA SHES GOT EVERYTHING BUT A NAME(I THINK SHE IS A SHE) ANYONE HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS :confused:

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
sorry i left it on caps after loggin in ill set the camera up ive never has this with the other birds but is it normal for cola to be prenning the back of her head and her feathers?

·
Registered
2,791 Posts
Have you put her with your other birds already? There should be a 30 day quarantine, oh well, too late now, you will just have to watch all of them for any signs of illness. I would say if they are preening each other then they have pretty much made friends. I'm no expert, maybe somebody else will be able to answer that one a bit better than I can. It will be good to see photos.

·
Registered
598 Posts
IVE JUST BROUGHT A BABY WHITE FACE :DCOCKATIEL LOOKS JUST LIKE BEAS COOKIE (BEAUTIFUL BIRDS BEA) GOT A LOVERLY CAGE FOR HER A COUPLE OF OTHER TIELS SID NANCY AND COLA SHES GOT EVERYTHING BUT A NAME(I THINK SHE IS A SHE) ANYONE HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS :confused:
I like these names:
Rainbow, Oreo, Angel, Sprite (to go with Cola)

Just a few off the top of my head

Duckie :)

·
Registered
340 Posts
i havent put her with the others but they were climbing all over her cage and cola was doing it through the bars i forgot to shut there cage as i never do anyway there free to come in and out as they please and if i do shut it they open it. i feel like a plum for not shutting it but its just a habbit. trying to find batteries for the camera

i love the name oreo(my kids love them especially the little ones) and sprite seing as its cola that taken a likeing to her

·
Registered
5,022 Posts