Talk Cockatiels Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello,
I have 5 budgies,out of which 2 pairs have laid 4 and 5 eggs (total=9).and first egg will hatch sometime on or after tuesday,lol and this is my first time with birds.i have had budgies since 1.5 month now.

there at the talk budgies forum,i happened to see this persons siggy almost daily (shes atvchick i think and that cockatiel and read some information and found that they are sweet tempered and lazy birds(which will do great with me)
and now i dunno but slowly it became an obsession so i want suggestions. and it will be very appreciated if someone can help me with

Basic requirements (i have read the article of it here though)
Cage Information
Food Information
and any other site with information or any information you want to share,please.
Thanks

·
Registered
5,022 Posts
Cockatiels make great pets but they do require a little more time then say a budgie would mine love to be out with me hanging on me begging to have there head scratched they are like big sucks especially my Ollie he is the biggest momma's boy and would like nothing better then to be with me.
Here is a link to the different kinds of cages everyone has
http://www.talkcockatiels.com/showthread.php?t=32
and if you look under Food and Nutrition it will give you alot of info on foods safe and not safe and some of the things we feed our tiels ;)

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ok thanks,
i would love a bird who would stay with me all time,because my budgies dont.in Pakistan you never find a bird for sale who has been trained,and they never tell u the right age.i want cockatiels,but they are available at a full size and i dunno how young or old,and tame or not so maybe mine wont be so nice with me and grown-ups are hard to train?
but well,i want em soon.let me look at that site you linked

·
Registered
5,602 Posts