Talk Cockatiels Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I just wanted to introduce myself and my fids Coco :grey tiel: and Zuki :cobalt: :) I've been reading a lot of the threads but this is my first post.

I got Coco (I think it's a he because of his behaviour) 1 week ago. His past owner told me that he was 2 months and 1 week. He had never been handled when I got him but he's done a 180 in the short time that I've had him. He used to hiss at me and nibble at my fingers when I tried getting close to him. Now he steps up on command (i'd say 90% of the time) and i've trained him to fly to me for some millet (not 100% of the time but we're working on it). He hasn't let me give him and scritches or cuddles yet but i'm letting him take his time.

I've had cockatiels in the past so i'm not a newbie. I LOVE cockatiels! They are so wonderful, curious, gentle, and friendly little guys. I'm so excited to be able to finally have another one in my life.

A little about me, I'm a young mom to 4 human children (aged 6, 4, 3 and 1), 2 dogs (1 yorkie named kacey and 1 bouvier des flandre named Rocky), 2 cats (Scotch and Blizzard), 1 guinea pig (Brownie), 1 budgie (Zuki) and 1 cockatiel (Coco). I live in Quebec, Canada. I work from home 95% of the time, I'm an entrepreneur that started a small bookkeeping business and now specializing into financial management for condominiums.