Talk Cockatiels Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Cinnamon
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!

This is my first time on a forum, so please be gentle.

I adopted my first cockatiel a little over a week ago, and have some poop questions.

Looking at the attached pictures; is the green feces and web-like urate a concern?

Her(I think?) Current diet is Kaytee Fiesta and occasional millet snips.

Age is ~7 months.
Asphalt Grey Road surface Plant Groundcover
Pattern Rectangle Art Metal Blossom
Wood Pattern Asphalt Natural material Plant
Branch Road surface Window Wood Twig

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi all!

I adopted my first cockatiel a little over a week ago, and have some poop questions.

Looking at the attached pictures; is the green feces and web-like urate a concern?

Age is ~7 months. View attachment 94406 View attachment 94407 View attachment 94408 View attachment 94409

The web thingy looks weird, I'd recommend to visit your Vet and examine it.

·
Registered
Cinnamon
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the reply! Unfortunately, I cannot get her to a vet until January 6th. Are there any recommendations on what else to keep an eye out for? I am concerned with her having a potential bacterial infection or parasite, for that many weeks.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Thanks for the reply! Unfortunately, I cannot get her to a vet until January 6th. Are there any recommendations on what else to keep an eye out for? I am concerned with her having a potential bacterial infection or parasite, for that many weeks.
Great web site here.

The above link takes you to a great web site. How is your cockatiel acting? I would not panic yet. Keep watch though. Things like stress and molting/hormones can affect your cockatiel. is your cockatiel pop watery at all?

·
Registered
Cinnamon
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Great web site here.