Talk Cockatiels Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I'm new to this so not completely sure how this works... I have 4 cockatiels at home, Oliver, Ted, Smokey and Co-co, all birds I have rescued from unwanted homes or that have been neglected. They all seemed to be doing well at first and Ive since become a little concerned about one of them, co-co. I found her sat on the bottom of the cage for a while approx a week ago, which I know ist a great sign, but the following day she was back up top with the rest of them, so didnt think anything of it. I've since noticed she spends alot of time fluffed up, with one eye closed. She isnt as loud and chirpy as the other birds are generally, but I dont know whether this is just in her naturem or if she really is sick. I'm not totally sure what I should do, we dont have an avian vet nearby (I could find one if needed) and I dont want to worry over nothing. Could I ask what you guys would do please?
It may also be worth a mention, she isnt able to fly about like the others can either which does isolate her sometimes because her wings have been clipped. (not something I would do or personally agree with, this was the situation when I took her in) Any help would be great, thanks! Tracey x:wf cinnamon:

·
Banned
2,058 Posts
Is she moulting because cockatiels are less active at this time if they are all in the same cage she probably just wanted some time alone you could contact an avian vet and see what they think about it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thans for replying..