Talk Cockatiels Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey. Just wanted to post and say hello. I miss participating in the forums with you guys. I try to post what and when I can, especially because a few of you guys asked me to stick around, but I don't have too much to contribute now that I'm without a tiel. I miss Rocko a lot. I know it was the right thing to do, but it doesn't make it any less hard.

So, anyway... how have you guys been? Anything new in life? How are your fids? As for me, I graduated high school about two weeks ago and I got the very first job I applied for, so I'm excited about that. It's a cashier job in a pharmacy, perfect for me because it'a a calm, quiet environment. It'll be full time until fall, when I'm switching to part-time so I have time for school. I'm going to university and majoring in operations management, minoring in business. Operations management is basically the jack-of-all-trades type manager... they keep the business flowing on a day-to-day basis, are expected to minimize waste, and they're put in charge of lots of miscellaneous things like creating budgets, coming up with advertising strategies, and taking care of recruitment. I hope I do well in it.

·
Premium Member
6,217 Posts
Okay, well, I graduated high school last Friday, I'm going to be getting my snake Medusa back for good (woohoo!) and I'm going to be doing an online college for animal training and enrichment. I plan to find a job either at The Bird Shop, Parrot Planet or a nearby reptile store, but that's open at the moment, so I'm pretty much in the same place you are!

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #3