Talk Cockatiels Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Finally got to where I can post stuff, which is fine. I was just confused for a little bit. So hey everyone! I am new to both this forum and owning cockatiels. I got my Cockatiel last month. He is about two years old and is named Obi-Wan Kenobi. I call him Obi for short. He loves to whistle all the time. He can do a pretty good wolf whistle, but I've only ever heard him do it once. He also does one that is really close to an R2D2 noise. It's funny, because I had the name Obi-Wan picked out before I bought him and then found out that his first owner had given him the name Anakin.

I'll try to post a pic of him when I can either get one onto the computer or post on my iPod. He's a regular grey.

·
Registered
786 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Sounds like you have a sweet bird :) That is a cute name for him too! Have you tried teaching him to talk at all? My normal grey male is only 6 months old, but he is learning words also and loves to sing. Its kinda fun to hear them talk. Looking forward to pictures :)

·
Registered
414 Posts
Welcome to the board. You will enjoy here. Everyone is very nice and helpful.

·
Registered
7,907 Posts
Hi, welcome to the forum! :)

·
Registered
2,299 Posts
Hey there! Pretty cool that you have a Star Wars name picked out for your guy! I name most of my birds after Transformers.

Welcome!

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Welcome to the forum! Sounds like you have a sweet bird :) That is a cute name for him too! Have you tried teaching him to talk at all? My normal grey male is only 6 months old, but he is learning words also and loves to sing. Its kinda fun to hear them talk. Looking forward to pictures :)