Talk Cockatiels Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Hello 'tiel owners young and old! I am Jazmine, though WolfyV or Wolfy is fine, too! I am a rather young lady living in Arizona with my cockatiel, Hermes. I got him VERY recently, so bonding has yet to fully ensue, but he is a hand tamed and fed baby boy I've had my eyes on for quite some time, so I am glad he is a member of my family now. :grey tiel: He's a normal grey baby at about 2 1/2 to 3 months old (Clipped). He can be pretty grumpy, though he's slowly warming up to me. He doesn't bite very hard, though he nibbles A LOT. You might run into me plenty of times on the help-related threads here LOL.

As for myself, I am currently a junior in high school, and am new to being a bird owner, though I've had quite a bit of bird experience before. I am an AP student, and part time digital freelancer artist. I hope to make a friend or two while I am here, as well as learn more about how I can help my baby boy along the way.

Attachments

·
Registered
97 Posts
Congrats on ur new baby! He or she is very cute. Cockatiels r so sweet. I just recently got one myself. His name is Harley. He is 6 months old. I got him 3 months ago. He is sooo sweet and he is a pied. I also have a green cheek conure. I have had cockatiels off and on for lots of years. So not my first, but first I've had one in a while. I'm sure u will enjoy this site. Can get lots of info here, always fun to see what people have posted about their babies��

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3