Talk Cockatiels Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a tiel!! Yes, today we were only supposed to look because we hadn't got a cage yet, but she had a cage that I bought of her so I could could take her/him home there and then. I didn't tell anybody on here incase it all went wrong like before lol but it didn't. Anyway, the breeder is not too sure about the sex but is leaning towards female. What do you think?

Here s/he is:

My dad who ummm.thought having a tiel was a "bad idea". :p

She is just such a sweetie...I LOVE her..

·
Registered
5,022 Posts
YAY!!! finally Rosie you must be so happy!! congrats your new tiel is gorgous any names yet? how old is your new baby? its looks like a grey with pearling on my end is that correct? I am no expert on guessing of the sex...lol but I would guess male

·
Registered
5,022 Posts
I agree with birdieness it is hard to tell I am forgetting that the pearl female has a yellow face, I was just looking at the yellow and thinking its awfully bright...lol but they say the female of the pearls is the more attractive and males look like more of a grey whatever it might be it sure is cute

·
Registered
7,294 Posts
Oh wow!! Finally you got your tiel. :D I'm so happy for you! How old is she? My dad wasn't sure about getting a tiel either, but he loves them now - especially Bailee. I bet soon you won't be able to keep your dad away. :p

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks everybody - I am so happy I finally you my dream tiel. She is just perfect . I spent the whole evening giving her head stritchies, hehe. I forgot to mention that this tiel is the same place as Plukie got Dooby from. She is a lovely lady.
Oh and she is 11 weeks old. :)
And I am completely useless at names, any would be really appreciated thanks!

·
Registered
5,602 Posts
Adorable baby! I'm so glad you finnally got a tiel! :) Adorable! I really think that is a little girl!

·
Registered